Bold Design Award

11/21/2016 18:33:53
aaron and Elizabeth (640x426)
Share this Story:

During the Gala, Baldwin announced the three winners of its Bold Design Award Competition, which was rolled out during the AIA National Convention in May and ran through mid-September. The competition paid homage to the company’s 70-year heritage of bold moments and looked ahead to what might be the next vision in hardware design. Coined the Baldwin Bold Design Award, architects, designers and students were encouraged to illustrate what they believed to be the next bold hardware design. Winners were named in three categories and included:

  • Aaron McDonald of ADG/McDonald in the Architect category for his design called “Ingenue.”
  • Elizabeth Scott of Elizabeth Scott Design Group in the Designer category for her knob design inspired by star-like details that are prevalent in today’s design world.
  • Melissa Hoerber of Bradley University in the Student category for her bathroom hardware design intended to bring beauty to the space.

Prizes included $15,000 in Baldwin Hardware for the architect and designer, and a $5,000 cash award for the winning student. All three won a trip for two to the 70 Years Bold Gala to accept their awards.

Leave a comment